Min Kim, MD IconMin Kim, MD

4.7 14 reviews

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician-related questions on our independently administered Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score.

*Review from https://www.houstonmethodist.org/doctor/min-kim/

 

Aug 8, 2022

EVERYTHING IN ORDER AND ON TIME


Aug 4, 2022

Very kind and very professional and helpful.


Aug 4, 2022

They were very professional and concerned.


Aug 4, 2022

I was very pleased the way they did their job.


Aug 4, 2022

My appointment was on time with no delays.


Jul 28, 2022

All went well. Very pleased.


Jul 28, 2022

Very personal and professionally conducted


Jul 28, 2022

Very attentive and friendly


Jul 28, 2022

Did not wait at all. Thank you


Jul 27, 2022

Excellent service


Jul 27, 2022

Very good


Jul 27, 2022

Very good experience


Jul 20, 2022

Dr Kim is the best! I worry about my health, but his kindness and professionalism puts me at ease.


Jul 20, 2022

No delays. I got to see Dr. Kim five minutes after I arrived.


Jul 20, 2022

No delays


Jul 20, 2022

Good, excellent doctor along with the team


Jul 20, 2022

Very precise with clear and correct answere


Jul 20, 2022

No waiting time !


Jul 13, 2022

Very good


Jul 13, 2022

Empathic


Jul 13, 2022

Punctual


Jul 5, 2022

The staff has always shown ease of contact and ease to communicate via phone or patient portal.


Jun 24, 2022

All good.


Jun 22, 2022

Very informative


Jun 22, 2022

They seemed caring


Jun 22, 2022

They seemed to care. I trust them.


Jun 22, 2022

The staff and the doctors were great.


Jun 13, 2022

Very good experience! The staff, nurses and dr. were awesome! Everything went so smooth!


Jun 13, 2022

All excellent


Jun 9, 2022

Excellent service


Jun 9, 2022

All the time they care about the well-being of the patient


Jun 9, 2022

I am very satisfied with the service and care provided in the hospital


Jun 9, 2022

This office is the most efficient, professional and friendly medical practice I have ever used.


May 23, 2022

I found the staff to be very professional and genuinely polite. Everyone seemed to really enjoy working there. I’ve never seen so many smiles.


May 13, 2022

Everyone listened, asked appropriate questions and listened to my responses


May 13, 2022

All the appointments and visits were very smooth

Apr 9, 2022

Very impressed with the whole process, Dr Kim & staff


Mar 23, 2022

Good overall


Mar 23, 2022

Doctor Kim, very respectful and attentive person


Mar 23, 2022

Caring and professionalism by entire staff. Extremely responsive clinical staff and Dr.’s.


Mar 23, 2022

Excellent hospital and care providers. Would definitely recommend.


Mar 23, 2022

In spite of the pandemic, hospital and personnel measures make you feel safe.


Mar 23, 2022

MyChart, text and e-mail communications are excellent. All specialties readily available that in one visit can take care of multiple needs.


Mar 9, 2022

The staff was very helpful.


Feb 23, 2022

Everything very well organized


Feb 23, 2022

Excellent Professional Care


Feb 23, 2022

Very thorough


Feb 23, 2022

Lucky to be referred to Dr. Kim


Feb 17, 2022

DR. KIM ASKED ME QUESTIONS AND SEEMED GENUINELY CONCERNED. WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND DR. KIM, SARAH AND STAFF.


Feb 10, 2022

Since I entered the hospital the attention was excellent


Feb 10, 2022

The nurse assistant was very trained to ask me all the questions that I was very clear with myself.


Feb 10, 2022

Doctor Kim was the one who attended me and was very clear and explicit with me.


Feb 10, 2022

I didn’t have to wait everyone was in touch and communicating with me


Feb 9, 2022

We were early and it wasn’t a long wait


Feb 3, 2022

Contacts were fast and easy. The people were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful


Feb 3, 2022

Dr Kim explained everything very thoroughly


Feb 3, 2022

There was almost no waiting time. We were seen by Dr Kim immediately


Jan 25, 2022

Very good. Dr. is great and so is staff.


Dec 15, 2021

The best I’ve experienced.!


Dec 15, 2021

Excellent!


Dec 15, 2021

Dr Kim is awesome and has such a pleasant disposition.


Dec 13, 2021

The resident and Dr. Kim were wonderful. They both had a great bedside manner. They were thorough and answered any questions that we had.


Dec 8, 2021

All excellent especially Dr Min Kim


Dec 1, 2021

45 minute wait


Nov 17, 2021

Love Dr Kim and his staff!


Nov 15, 2021

It was very pleasrnt

Nov 15, 2021

Great


Nov 15, 2021

It was very pleasent


Nov 10, 2021

This practice gave me hope when I had none. I’m already feeling better


Nov 10, 2021

I feel I couldn’t be in better care


Nov 10, 2021

Sarah is definitely in the right profession. She shows genuine care and concern for us


Nov 10, 2021

Sarah, Leo, and Dr. Kim each saw me within minutes of each other performing their patient duties


Nov 10, 2021

Sarah couldn’t have been more nice and professional with helping with directions and scheduling appts.


Nov 10, 2021

I recommend Dr. Kim and the entire Houston Methodist staff to everyone


Nov 10, 2021

This scale should go to 10 to explain how good this medical practive is


Nov 10, 2021

Dr Kim’s office coordinated & scheduled a CT scan with this physicians visit.


Oct 28, 2021

Dr Kim has been amazing! He listens and answers any questions I ask. He made me feel very much it ease from my very first visit and at each follow up visit. He shows real concern for men as his patient.


Oct 25, 2021

Excellence overall.


Oct 25, 2021

Only wish others with my condition can find their way to this team of professionals.


Oct 25, 2021

Absolutely the finest dr.’s visit and best treatment from *Dr. Kim & his staff.


Oct 25, 2021

Sarah helped with everything. She was VERY PROFESSONALLY COMPASSIONATE !


Oct 20, 2021

Doctor Kim is really nice and all employees very friendly too I highly recommended


Oct 20, 2021

NO delays!


Oct 20, 2021

Everyone has been very helpful!


Oct 14, 2021

I generally see the PA and the doctor independently with each visit; each are equally superior n their listening, assessing, and recommending future treatment.


Oct 14, 2021

Two ladies working at reception area are always the nicest and most kind. They always greet with a smile and are very helpful.


Oct 6, 2021

Dr. Min Kim and His staff was very nice and understanding.


Oct 6, 2021

Saw before my appointment time.


Sep 7, 2021

Dr. Kim was outstanding. He explained everything in detail. Discussed his concerns as well as mine. He is again outstanding.


Sep 6, 2021

First impressions was excellent. I would recommend to others.


Sep 6, 2021

The physician assistant was very professional and knowledgeable.


Sep 6, 2021

The nurse was very professional/knowledgeable. Very courteous.


Sep 6, 2021

The process was easy and very professional and wait time was excellent.


Sep 6, 2021

Everything was great. Elaine scheduled everything for me and I really appreciate everything that she did.


Aug 25, 2021

I would recommend this practice to anyone that required this type of intervention


Aug 25, 2021

I am very satisfied with the staff in this case


Aug 25, 2021

The scheduling and timing of the visit was handled in an efficient and friendly manner


Jul 21, 2021

Everyone from the parking garage to *Dr. Kim staff was so helpful.


Jul 21, 2021

All good!!


Jul 21, 2021

Didn’t have to wait long and the nurses kept me updated.


Jul 21, 2021

The nurses are priceless. Love them.


Jul 21, 2021

The staff is so caring!!


Jul 21, 2021

Excellent!!


Jul 20, 2021

Very Effecitant group.


Jul 20, 2021

Doctors care the greatest! He is always very cheerful and optimistic.


Jul 20, 2021

I have been a patient of Dr. Kim for five years. He performed robotic surgery on my left lung.I have called him many times in the last five years and every time, someone has immediately answered the phone and helped me with any concerns I had. I live three hours away from Houston, but I felt very close because they always answered the phone.To me, he is the best!!


Jul 13, 2021

Polite, easy to talk to, very professional.


Jul 2, 2021

I liked the team work


Jun 23, 2021

Very fast appointment and good follow-up


Jun 3, 2021

excellent everything with staff and Doctor Min Kim


May 13, 2021

I recommend to everyone and recommend the entire Houston Methodist organization


May 12, 2021

there were no delays


Apr 28, 2021

Clear communication and willingness to answer all of our questions has provided peace of mind throughout my care.


Apr 28, 2021

Leo has been extremely helpful and encouraging since I became a patient of Dr. Kim.


Apr 26, 2021

dr Kim and his staff are all excellent


Apr 21, 2021

my wife and I felt very comfortable and Dr Kim was very informative and pleasant.


Apr 21, 2021

very nice and comforting


Apr 21, 2021

dr was on time


Apr 14, 2021

I would recommend Dr. Kim to anyone


Apr 14, 2021

Dr. Kim is wonderful. He listens so carefully and spends as much time as needed. You would think that you’re his only patient.


Apr 14, 2021

The appointment schedulers are always so courteous and easy to deal with.


Apr 14, 2021

Both doctor and resident were helpful in showing me the scan and pointing out what problems or issues they saw and the changes between this scan and the previous.


Apr 7, 2021

love Dr Kim and his staff. Highly recommend him.


Apr 7, 2021

staff always courteous, friendly, helpful


Apr 7, 2021

on time


Mar 24, 2021

In this day and age it is so incredible to find a physician like Dr. Kim who is sincerely concerned about my health and medical condition.


Mar 24, 2021

Dr. Kim personifies everything you would expect at the highest level of physicians; he is extraordinary!


Mar 24, 2021

Thorough and organized.


Mar 24, 2021

Waiting room atmosphere is pleasant and you are immediately put at ease with the staff.


Mar 24, 2021

In dealing with everyone at Dr. Kim’s office, as always, the ease of scheduling is always professional and personable.


Mar 23, 2021

In the past year I have been very impressed with the whole Methodist system.


Mar 23, 2021

No wait time.


Mar 23, 2021

Leo cares about my health! she’s thorough and listens. she has called to check on me and assured me she and Dr. Kim are here to help me get better.


Mar 23, 2021

Dr. Kim doesn’t rush the visit. he listens and take about an action plan.


Mar 22, 2021

yes, I will certainly recommend.


Mar 22, 2021

answered all our questions, very knowledgeable.


Mar 18, 2021

This appointment was the results of a Referral from another doctor in network.


Mar 17, 2021

Everyone was great.


Mar 17, 2021

there was no waiting..


Mar 17, 2021

great visit


Mar 17, 2021

caring and helpful advice


Mar 17, 2021

I am in good hands with Dr. Kim’s expertise medical care


Mar 17, 2021

everyone wore masks or face shields


Mar 17, 2021

nurse was informative and would check on me while waiting to see Dr. Kim


Mar 17, 2021

there were no delays


Mar 17, 2021

everyone is very nice and understanding


Mar 17, 2021

good experience questins answered


Mar 10, 2021

*Dr. Kim and his staff is awesome.


Feb 4, 2021

We my son and I were especially impressed with Fellow as well as *Dr. Min Kim.


Feb 1, 2021

My Chart is the best experience for keeping patients informed and organized


Jan 27, 2021

I have never been this confident in any doctor to handle any situation I’ve encountered in healthcare. I came worried and somewhat bothered about my condition. I left the office immediately at ease of my condition and treatment options available. I am looking forward to getting my tests and surgery completed and I left feeling confident with the information and decisions we made.


Jan 27, 2021

they answered all questions and concerns I had


Jan 27, 2021

no delays fast friendly atmosphere


Jan 27, 2021

Dr. Kim’s office assisted me with locating the out patient visit first and foremost. outstanding


Jan 27, 2021

Everyone was very courteous & kind.


Jan 27, 2021

Very nice doctor who explained everything to me, showed me my scan & showed concern for issues.


Jan 27, 2021

Very kind.


Jan 20, 2021

good


Dec 19, 2020

Friendly efficient service from the person scheduling my appointment. Went out of her way to get me scheduled as soon as possible.


Nov 4, 2020

I trust Dr. Kim and his advice on my medical healthcare


Sep 21, 2020

Everyone was wonderful. Starting from the receptionist, nurse, and then to Dr Kim. I finished with Leonora my Nurse Practitioner who finished my visit with a total recap of my visit. This recap is especially helpful because, it gives you additional time to comprehend all information provided.


Aug 21, 2020

Dr. Min Kim has been outstanding! He and his team are very professional and very concerned about my health issues. We are most fortunate to have someone of his knowledge, technical skills, genuine care and concern, and passionate about the medical profession.


Aug 17, 2020

We prayed and asked God to direct our steps to the right doctor, that was *Dr. Min Kim. His staff is excellent, quick to respond to questions. *Dr. Kim is very personable, kind, listens to our concerns. He explains everything easy to understand gives us options and then explains what outcomes to expect from each one.

Jul 6, 2020

good experience


May 24, 2020

my experience with Dr Kim and the entire Thoracic Surgery Team was beyond my expectations and were all incredibly caring and professional.


May 20, 2020

My husband and I were both very happy meeting Dr. Kim and satisfied with his plan of action.


May 19, 2020

I am impressed with how quickly the Dr scheduled me to come in due to my urgent health issue.


May 18, 2020

Superb care!


Mar 13, 2020

Support and follow-up by Libra and Leo were indispensable and excellent.


Feb 16, 2020

thanks


Feb 16, 2020

my expertise was very good. all memos my medical team treated me with utmost professional manner.


Jan 22, 2020

Very impressed with Dr. Kim.


Jan 17, 2020

great doctor


Dec 15, 2019

Dr. Kim is fantastic and his staff are the best! Everyone that I worked with in this group is great. Knowledgeable, courteous and professional characterizes them all. Dr. Kim truly cares about his patients and goes out of his way to make sure they are taken care of in the best way possible. He is unlike any other surgeon I have ever dealt with. He is compassionate, personable and passionate about what he does. I would choose him again in a heartbeat!


Nov 24, 2019

great


Nov 20, 2019

I respect Dr Kim and have confidence in his ability to treat my condition. The entire team at the office was very helpful and seemed willing to help me. Thank you all!


Nov 19, 2019

Dr. Kim, Leo and Libra were wonderful….could not ask for better care


Nov 19, 2019

Impressed with the overall experience I had.


Nov 19, 2019

Dr Kim and all his staff and all staff with Methodist Hospital were exceptional. I highly recommend them all.


Oct 29, 2019

good service as usually


Oct 20, 2019

This is a wonderful office with staff following up with information and Dr. Kim being always personable and informative.


Oct 15, 2019

Great doctor and great staff


Sep 30, 2019

Dr. Kim is the best he saved my life taking care of my non smokers lung cancer. great physician.


Sep 25, 2019

I arrived 30 minutes early, but from my appointment time to time I left was 2 hours and 15 minutes


Sep 24, 2019

excellent experience. entire office provided a welcoming and warm environment. everyone from the front desk through the nurses and assistants and certainly dr.kim were exceedingly warm and sensitive. The times dr. Kim was excellent doctor him was closed, attentive, compassionate and very informative. overall excellent experience.


Sep 11, 2019

*Dr. Min Kim and his entire staff have been exceptional throughout this entire procedure. He was compassionate, detailed, professional, personable, and passionate about his profession.


Aug 18, 2019

none


Aug 18, 2019

experience good todate


Aug 7, 2019

I enjoyed meeting with Dr Kim and his associate. Very friendly and seems to be searching a way to find the best possible answer to my severe reflux problem


Jul 23, 2019

It is a great thing that when ever I call this office , Dr. Kim . someone always answers .. always, polite. Dr. Kim was pleasant and seemed to care.


Jul 22, 2019

Dr Min Kim is a wonderful fusion of technical expertise and warm friendly bedside manner, a rare blend in todays specialty doctor world. His entire staff reflects the same approach to their positions. My thanks to everyone. I feel soooo much better!!!


Jun 9, 2019

Good visit to discuss a difficult procedure.


Jun 5, 2019

Dr. Kim and his staff was exceptional


May 18, 2019

Dr Kim`s team is working with other medical groups at Methodist to cure my cancer. With the exception of one event they have been flawless and dedicated to my medical needs. I highly recommend them and will continue to place my trust Dr. Kim and his team.


Mar 17, 2019

Good, much needed……


Feb 20, 2019

great care and followup from entire staff.


Feb 16, 2019

Dr. Kim and his entire staff are not not only knowledgeable and very professional, they are concerned about my questions/issues and respond to my calls in a very timely manner. I wish all doctor’s offices and staff were like his. I will always highly recommend both Dr. Kim and the Houston Methodist Hospital system.


Jan 27, 2019

I was referred to Dr. Kim. He was helpful and informative. An overall good experience.


Jan 26, 2019

Excellent experience. It’s a blessing to have such an amazing doctor and staff working together to help patients. I love that when I call a real person answers the phone and is helpful.


Dec 23, 2018

Great Dr. and hospital!


Dec 19, 2018

Good, thought-provoking appointment. ..Dr presents as experienced, confident with high Spiritual Energy helpful to patients. No negative ego. I always look forward to meeting with him.Thank you very much.


Dec 17, 2018

Dr Kim and his Team are extremely competent, professional and compassionate. my Lobectomy was very successful and my healing was enhanced by the VATS Robotic used by Dr Kim. wonderful experience!


Dec 17, 2018

it took almost an jour and a half to be seen by the doctor. O was not happy


Dec 9, 2018

Dr. Kim went beyond expectations with my care. What a talented surgeon! He is also very gregarious and easy to talk to during appointments. I would highly recommend this surgeon.


Dec 6, 2018

Dr. Kim and staff were excellent. This visit was a follow up to surgery to remove a cancer in my lung. Excellent care and results.


Nov 24, 2018

Feel very fortunate to have Dr. Min P. Kim as my doctor / surgeon. Have received excellent care from him and his team.


Nov 18, 2018

top knotch doctor. second to none


Nov 13, 2018

great surgeon


Nov 13, 2018

Dr Kim is the best.


Oct 31, 2018

I love my doctor! He’s wonderful – informative- polite – and I am having surgery soon and feel confident in his ability – His staff is also WONDERFUL!


Oct 30, 2018

Very Very good Doctor and staff


Oct 13, 2018

Love Dr Kim & his staff. Would highly recommend him to anyone and would do surgery again if needed. completely pleased with results.


Oct 11, 2018

great physician saved my life


Oct 9, 2018

This provider is excellent and I would recommend him to everyone with my condition. I would not want to go anywhere else.


Oct 8, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Kim and he has been very diligent. We are still in the diagnosis phase.


Mar 23, 2018

Dr Kim and his staff were very attentive and great to work with. I always understood my plan of care completely and what was going to happen during my surgery.


Mar 23, 2018

Dr Kim is amazing. I can’t say enough about him and his care. It was outstanding


Mar 20, 2018

Loved everyone there.


Mar 12, 2018

I had a very good experiences with *Dr. Kim & his staff.


Feb 25, 2018

Would prefer to not have to wait an hour past my appointment time to see the doctor when I arrived on time.


Feb 25, 2018

No complaints!!


Jan 26, 2018

All the staff at the Houston Methodist was very kind and professional.


Jan 26, 2018

This Doctor is excellent. He have outstanding bedside manners and very knowledgeable.


Jan 21, 2018

Dr Kim was clear in his his explanations


Jan 21, 2018

Courteous and efficient. Dr. Kim was very honest about his opinion of my illness and didn’t push the surgery option. I appreciated his honesty.


Dec 11, 2017

I had an excellent experience under Dr. kim’s care. He is the type of doctor who truly cares about his patients. Dr. kim showed commitment and compassion. I don’t have enough words to express my gratitude for the care I’ve received from Dr. Kim and his team, as well as from the Methodists Hospital’s staff.


Dec 6, 2017

Excellent service. Complete confidence in my care.


Nov 17, 2017

I enjoyed Dr. Kim, easy to talk with explained well for me to understand. Wish all my Doctors were this interested like Dr. Kim has been.


Oct 23, 2017

I was very impressed with how helpful and courteous everyone was and how fast test and doctors appointments are made. It would take weeks or in some cases months to accomplish what has already been done or scheduled. Thank you.


Oct 14, 2017

excellent service


Oct 2, 2017

Good experience. Very impressed with the doctor.


Sep 24, 2017

The doctor was very helpful and briefed me fully on my medical condition and explained everything in great detail.


Aug 4, 2017

good


Jul 30, 2017

none


Jul 23, 2017

Every person that I have come in contact with has been very courteous and professional.


Jul 22, 2017

dr Kim and his resident were extremely compassionate and professional, and displayed a sincere desire to help. dr. Kim was also very careful to maintain my privacy in the exam and gentle when needing to expose more sensitive aspects to view entire details of the health problem.


Jul 19, 2017

I have always received outstanding care from this doctor and his staff.


Jun 4, 2017

Service was fantastic.


Apr 25, 2017

Dr Kim & his staff has always provided timely information to me and answered my questions


Apr 22, 2017

good


Mar 15, 2017

Could not ask for better experience. Great drs.


Feb 24, 2017

Dr. Kim’s office & medical staff have been extremely helpful and professional making my experience with them & Methodist Hospital a very positive experience.


Feb 3, 2017

Doctor Kim and his entire staff are exceptional in caring for and about the patient


Jan 26, 2017

I had a very good experience with my visit to see Dr. Kim and his staff they are a very good team at what they do for their patient’s.


Dec 20, 2016

Outstanding provider with an excellent staff.


Dec 11, 2016

Dr Kim was excellent surgeon. I’ve suffered from severe acid reflux for 30 years & I finally found him to do the surgery. I had very little pain & no acid reflux! Just wish I had done this a long time ago!


Nov 28, 2016

Great experience with both nurse and doctor. Since it was a post-op checkup, I was so happy when I was released 2 weeks earlier than planned–because I was doing so well.


Nov 28, 2016

Dr Kim is a great physician!!


Nov 28, 2016

Overall a really good visit. The staff were very helpful and directed me to where I should be as well as help with general paperwork questions and answered all of my questions, as did the Dr.


Oct 23, 2016

Wait times to see the doctor sometimes seem excessive. I understand he has other patients, but an explanation would be appreciated in the waiting room.


Sep 22, 2016

Excellent


Sep 21, 2016

Provider is like a friend


Sep 19, 2016

Excellent surgeon. Would recommend him to anyone needing gastric surgery.


Jul 29, 2016

I really appreciated the respect I received, and Dr. Kim taking the time to listen to what I had to say. He really acted like he cared and was very helpful. Thank you Dr. Kim for helping me to find out what my problem is and what I need to do to resolve it.


Jul 21, 2016

very professional


Jul 15, 2016

A very good experience. Was very pleased.


Jul 13, 2016

What a breath of fresh air! Being treated like a person instead of just a number was such a surprising and pleasant experience. Thank you!


Jun 21, 2016

Visits to Dr. Kim are always a positive experience even when involving a serious condition.


May 27, 2016

Dr. Kim is an excellent surgeon and a master on the robots. My post op recooperation was very short . I think Dr. Kim did a terrific job.


May 10, 2016

Dr. Kim and his associates were always kind and caring and answered the many questions we asked. Always felt informed and well cared for.


Apr 29, 2016

Everything was goo and efficient.


Apr 4, 2016

none


Mar 31, 2016

Very good experience with the provider and his staff.


Mar 6, 2016

Gave me information about what to expect which gave me a measure of easiness. Concerned about ME as a patient.


Feb 28, 2016

My visit was initiated by an out-of-country exam to have a follow up. I was referred to by Dr Eugene C. Lai, and very pleased with the opportunity with Dr Kim; looking forward to the follow up observation in a year.


Feb 14, 2016

Warm, friendly, highly motivated to give outstanding care. Appear to genuinely care for their patients. Highly professional in all encounters.


Feb 2, 2016

None my experience were good everything went good


Jan 28, 2016

Dr. Kim is very kind and explained in detail the results of my biopsy in terms that I could understand.


Dec 28, 2015

Dr. Kim has a very calming presence.


Oct 28, 2015

Very professional organization and everyone is very friendly.


Oct 13, 2015

Everyone was helpful, office was pleasant.


Oct 3, 2015

Dr Kim always provides service with a smile.


Sep 7, 2015

*Dr. Kim was extremely compassionate and generous with his time. He made me feel comfortable and cared for in a difficult time in my life. He showed great concern to give me the care needed for my lifestyle and needs.


Sep 3, 2015

*DR Kim was excellent.


Aug 22, 2015

The office staff and Dr. Kim were very professional and showed a genuine concern for this patient.


Jun 30, 2015

Was a very positive experience.


Jun 16, 2015

I was very pleased with everybody that I had contact with.